COPACSO Membership

COPACSO membership is open to national and international non – governmental organisations, community based organisations and individuals committed to its objectives and mission.  It has two categories of membership namely: Ordinary members who are the CSOs that share its vision and are interested in the promotion of its objectives and Associate members who are distinguished persons or international non government organisations working in the areas of pastoralism related policies, goods and services. Admission of Associate Members is by the invitation of the General Assembly on the recommendation of the Executive Committee. Such members shall pay no subscription and carry no voting rights.

COPACSO's current membership

Ordinary Members
  1. Basongora Group for Justice and Human Rights
  2. Cattle Corridor Development and Management Initiative
  3. Dodoth Agro Pastoral Development Organization (DADO)
  4. Dodoth Community Animal Health Workers Association (DOCAHWA)
  5. Greater North Parliamentary Forum (GNPF)
  6. Jie Community Animal Health Workers Association (JICAHWA)
  7. Karamoja Agro pastoral Development Programme Moroto (KADP)
  8. Kotido Peace Initiative (KOPEIN)
  9. Matheniko Development Forum, (MADEFO)
  10. Mbarara Development Agency
  11. Nakasongola Pastoralists Association (NPA)
  12. North Karamoja NGO Forum, Kotido
  13. North Rwenzori Rural Community Agriculture and Conservation Links
  14. Pastoral and Environmental Network in Horn of Africa, Uganda Programme
  15. Pastoralist Women Alliance on Breaking Cultural Chains (PWABC)
  16. Riamiriam Civil Society Network (RCSN)
  17. Uganda Land Alliance (ULA)
  18. Warrior Squad Foundation (WSF)

Associate Membership

  1. Minority Rights Group International (MRG) 
  2. OXFAM GB, Kampala Uganda 

COPACSO Secretariat

Coalition of Pastoralist Civil Society Organisations(COPACSO)
Plot 1521, Block 29, Mawanda Road
P.O Box 26990 Kampala Uganda
Tel: +256-414-697-137